Apple Registers 11 New iPhone Models

According to Indian blog MySmartPrice, Apple has registered eleven new, unreleased iPhone models in the Eurasian Economic Commission database. These models include: A2111, A2160, A2161, A2215, A2216, A2217, A2218, A2219, A2220, A2221, and A2223. Apple is legally required to submit these filings in Armenia, Belarus, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, and Russia.

Apple is expected to launch three new iPhone models later in September, including the successors to the iPhone XS, iPhone XS Max, and iPhone XR. Both the 5.8-inch and 6.5-inch models will feature OLED displays and a triple-lens camera setup.

The 6.1-inch model will continue to feature an LCD display and will now be equipped with a dual-lens camera setup.